April 20, 2024


Sapiens Digital

Apple expands its App Store, Arcade and Music services to new markets

Since its inception in 2008, Apple’s App Store has grown to encompass 175 countries and regions and today the list has expanded to 20 new countries across Africa, Asia, Europe, the Middle East and Oceania. In addition, Apple Arcade, Music, Podcasts and iCloud are also now available in the following countries:

  • Africa: Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Libya, Morocco, Rwanda, and Zambia.

  • Asia-Pacific: Maldives and Myanmar.

  • Europe: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kosovo, Montenegro, and Serbia.

  • Middle East: Afghanistan (excluding Apple Music) and Iraq.

  • Oceania: Nauru (excluding Apple Music), Tonga, and Vanuatu.

Apple expands its App Store, Arcade and Music services to 20 new markets

Apple Music is also expanding its presence in the following countries.

  • Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Chad, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Republic of the Congo, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, and Tunisia.

  • Asia-Pacific: Bhutan.

  • Europe: Croatia, Iceland, and North Macedonia.

  • Latin America and the Caribbean: the Bahamas, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Turks and Caicos, and Uruguay.

  • Middle East: Kuwait, Qatar, and Yemen.

  • Oceania: Solomon Islands.

Apple is aiming to bring localized content to as many of the aforementioned markets as possible and now also boasts half a billion weekly users as per the press release. The free six-month Apple Music trial will be available in 52 of the new 72 markets but Apple is not disclosing which of those countries are getting the extended offer.


Source Article